Good coverage: 4 book cover illustrators of note: Merto, Dorfman, Bantjes, Nyquist. (a post engenered by The Casual Optimist site). All links are contained within the post.

Alex Merto: http://alexmerto.com/ Matt Dorfman:  http://metalmother.com/ Marian Bantjes: http://bantjes.com/work/tags/illustration/ Eric Nvquist:  http://www.ericnyquist.com/filter/Artwork / The Casual Optimist blog on ‘books, design & culture’: http://www.casualoptimist.com/

Read Article →

Fashion illustrators & illustrators who also do fashion: continued: Doyeon Noro Kim, Chrissy Lau, Sabine Pieper, Cedric Rivrain & Laura Laine. Post 2 of 2.

Doyeon Noro Kim, UK: https://www.flickr.com/photos/45680147@N02 / Chrissy Lau, Australia:  http://www.chrissylau.com/ / Sabine Pieper, Germany:   http://sabinepieper.com/portfolio/ Cedric Rivrain, France:  http://www.cedricrivrain.com/ Laura Laine, Finland:  http://www.lauralaine.net/

Read Article →

The rising profiles of fashion illustrators & illustrators who also illustrate fashion: Ze Otavio, David Downtown, Mia Marie Overgaard, Stina Persson, Montse Bernal. Post 1 of 2.

Ze Otavio, Brazil: http://www.levycreative.com/wp/2013/10/25/ze-otavio-featured-in-taschens-illustration-now-fashion/ David Downton, UK: http://www.daviddownton.com/couture/ / Mia Marie Overgaard, Denmark:  http://www.miaovergaard.com/ /   Stina Persson, Sweden:  http://www.stinapersson.com/portfolio/watercolour/ / Montse Bernal, Italy:   http://cargocollective.com/montsebernal

Read Article →